Aura 20/07/01

From Osamu Sato Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Aura 20/07/01
Original name Aura 20/07/01
Release date July 2001
Format Album
Lost? No

Aura 20/07/01 is a CD commemorating the 1 year anniversary of Aura Nails. It contains music tracks, a Macromedia Director animation, and a font. Two of the tracks produced for this CD would later be remixed for the All Things Must Be Equal albums, while Aural Love would be featured on Collected Ambient Grooves 1993-2001.

Previously unknown to the community, a copy was discovered and subsequently acquired in May 2022, with the disc image being created that November.

A Youtube playlist containing the tracks and animation can be viewed here.

Album Tracklist

  1. Aural Love (5:49)
  2. Unidentified Flying Object (5:17)
  3. Reflexion (4:53)
  4. Aural Love (Platinic Mix) (5:52)


A grid pattern is used to display an animation of several transition effects, backgrounds, and the text "aura".


Noboru Iizuka - Motion graphic design
Osamu Sato and Shintaro Minami - Original graphic design

Graphic Art Alphabetical OrgasmAlphabetical AnimalsAnonymous AnimalsFace to FaceGradation of Happiness
Books Corporate Identity and WorksThe Art of Computer DesigningLovely Sweet DreamRhythm 'n' Face Supplementary Reader
Videos Compu MovieThe Esoteric Retina
Other HomosexualAura 20/07/01Maru Sankaku ShikakuSymmetricMagazines