From Osamu Sato Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Original name Transmigration
Release date 21 October 1994
Format Album
Lost? No

Transmigration is a 1994 album by Osamu Sato, released by Sony Records. Two of its tracks (1 and 3) are featured in Eastern Mind: The Lost Souls of Tong-Nou, but it doesn't serve as a full OST.


In addition to the standard CD release, a version featuring a bonus Macintosh CD-ROM called Transcript was also produced. This CD contains samples of Sato's artwork, his biography, a non-playable demo of Tong-Nou, and renders of the game's characters. A promotional sampler vinyl also exists.


  1. Tong-Nou (Tong-Nou Theme) (4:27)
  2. Frozen Frogs (5:33)
  3. Transmigration (Tong-Nou Ending Theme) (5:13)
  4. The Earth Is Round (7:55)
  5. Tong-Nou (Esoteric Mix) (8:11)


Music Objectless (1983)TransmigrationEqualThe Esoteric RetinaLinen SamplerLSD and RemixesLucy in the Sky with DynamitesAll Things Must Be Equal (TYO Edition)MonoAll Things Must Be Equal (BLN Edition)Objectless (2017)All Things Must Be Equal (808 Mono Edition)LSD RevampedGrateful in All ThingsCollected Ambient Grooves 1993-2001Transformed CollectionExperimental Demo TapesRootsLSD Transformed New Fancy Tracks