Experimental Demo Tapes

From Osamu Sato Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Experimental Demo Tapes
Original name Experimental Demo Tapes
Release date 17 November 2020
Format EP
Lost? No
Image of CD-R posted by Osamu Sato on his Twitter account.

Experimental Demo Tapes is a 3-track EP by Osamu Sato, containing demo versions of his newly recorded work. It was lost media until November 11th, 2022, when FLAC rips of the songs and scans of the artwork were linked on the Osamu Sato Discord. Track 2 was previously heard in a speed paint video posted on Sato's new Youtube channel.


The CD-R was exclusively released as part of his "Thank You" set at the 2020 Linen Records Pop Up Store. Initially only 5 sets were made, however an additional 5 were made later due to demand.


  1. Track 1 (6:39)
  2. Track 2 (4:25)
  3. Track 3 (4:39)

External Links

1980s Objectless (1983)
1990s Music for Alphabetical OrgasmTransmigrationThe Esoteric RetinaEqualLinen SamplerLSD and RemixesLucy in the Sky with Dynamites
2000s Aura 20/07/01
2010s All Things Must Be Equal (TYO Edition)MonoObjectless (2017)All Things Must Be Equal (BLN Edition)All Things Must Be Equal (808 Mono Edition)LSD Revamped
2020s Grateful in All ThingsI Dub YouCollected Ambient Grooves 1993-2001Done (Single)Extra Sunrise/ 808 Ambient MixTransformed CollectionBonus (Single)Daimonji Espresso (Single)Experimental Demo TapesLSD TransformedFax Factory (Yoshihiro Sawasaki Mix)RootsLSD Transformed New Fancy Tracks