From Osamu Sato Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Original name イコール
Release date 21 October 1995 (JP)
1996 (EU)
Format Album
Lost? No

Equal is an album by Osamu Sato, released by Sony Records. Several tracks feature musical elements from the game Chu-Teng, which released the same day.


Originally published in Japan, the CD was also released in Europe in 1996, by S3. As with Transmigration, there was also a vinyl sampler version.

In an interview with the magazine Remix, Sato briefly mentions working on a promotional video for the album. The full video has yet to surface online, though it's speculated that the video "EQUAL" on OSD's YouTube channel could be a cut-down version of this clip.


  1. Equalize (0:51)
  2. Face The Music (Wagon Christ Mix) (8:26)
  3. Retrofit (4:36)
  4. Genetic Scale (Goh Hotoda Mix) (6:41)
  5. Chu-Teng (Hungy Futurist Mix) (8:42)
  6. Transmigration (Tony Morley Mix) (5:46)
  7. A Spaceman Made Of Stars (4:58)
  8. Face-savers On Line (F.S.O.L. Mix) (9:55)
  9. Retrocognition (4:28)
  10. Didi-Shou-Chang (A Part Of Miyako Island's Traditional Cradle Song) (5:09)
1980s Objectless (1983)
1990s Music for Alphabetical OrgasmTransmigrationThe Esoteric RetinaEqualLinen SamplerLSD and RemixesLucy in the Sky with Dynamites
2000s Aura 20/07/01
2010s All Things Must Be Equal (TYO Edition)MonoObjectless (2017)All Things Must Be Equal (BLN Edition)All Things Must Be Equal (808 Mono Edition)LSD Revamped
2020s Grateful in All ThingsI Dub YouCollected Ambient Grooves 1993-2001Done (Single)Extra Sunrise/ 808 Ambient MixTransformed CollectionBonus (Single)Daimonji Espresso (Single)Experimental Demo TapesLSD TransformedFax Factory (Yoshihiro Sawasaki Mix)RootsLSD Transformed New Fancy Tracks