Alphabetical Animals

From Osamu Sato Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Alphabetical Animals
Web num 15.jpg
Original name Alphabetical Animals
Release date 1992
Format Online art collection and book
Lost? No (Online collection)
Yes (Book)

Alphabetical Animals is a 1992 series of graphic artwork by Osamu Sato. It may be viewed on the defunct OSD website. Tom's Box published an art book of the series the same year, of which a single copy has made appearances at Sato's recent exhibitions. Currently, no others are known to have surfaced online.


The letters and numbers featured in Alphabetical Animals make several appearances in other works by Sato, namely the videos and I LOVE YOU. The letters X and Z can be seen in Rolypolys no Nanakorobi Yaoki. The entire "font" can be seen in the Grateful in All Things art book.