Objectless (1983)

From Osamu Sato Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Original name Objectless
Release date 1983
Format Album
Lost? No

Objectless is an album by Osamu Sato, released through the independent label Skating Pears. It is the earliest known work of his to resurface.


The album was recorded in 1982 using a Roland SH-09, a Roland CSQ-100, a Roland TR-606, a Roland TB-303, and a Korg Mono/Poly.


The album was originally released on audio cassette and bundled with a collection of screenprints. Upon release, it was featured in the magazines Takarajima and Fool's Mate.


Tracklist as it appears on the original cassette

Side 1


  • Mirror 1
  • Mirror 2


  • Air Condition 1
  • Air Condition 2

Side 2


  • Performance


  • Useless


  • Pause


Adapted from Objectless liner notes.

  • Osamu Sato – producer, composer, arranger, cover designer, printing
  • R. Oshima – printing
  • M. Tsuchie – printing


  • The original tape has a tracklist which differs significantly to the one found on Objectless (2017). Since the individual track lengths are not listed, fans have had issues trying to match the titles to their respective tracks. The fan uploads currently online are titled according to the 2017 release.
1980s Objectless (1983)
1990s Music for Alphabetical OrgasmTransmigrationThe Esoteric RetinaEqualLinen SamplerLSD and RemixesLucy in the Sky with Dynamites
2000s Aura 20/07/01
2010s All Things Must Be Equal (TYO Edition)MonoObjectless (2017)All Things Must Be Equal (BLN Edition)All Things Must Be Equal (808 Mono Edition)LSD Revamped
2020s Grateful in All ThingsI Dub YouCollected Ambient Grooves 1993-2001Done (Single)Extra Sunrise/ 808 Ambient MixTransformed CollectionBonus (Single)Daimonji Espresso (Single)Experimental Demo TapesLSD TransformedFax Factory (Yoshihiro Sawasaki Mix)RootsLSD Transformed New Fancy Tracks